Skip Navigation
NBBA Hall of Fame Home Page NBBA Hall of Fame Inductees Jim Quinn Award Winners History of the NBBA How to Nominate

Name: Kevin Sibson

Years Played:
1988 to Present (Active)
Team: Austin Blackhawks

Kevin is the top Pitcher today in the NBBA and has led the Austin Blackhawks to 7 straight championships, 1992 to 1998, breaking Albuquerque’s old mark of 6 straight titles from 1984 to 1989.

The Blackhawks were 2nd in 1989 and 1999.

Kevin and his battery mates have dominated the 1990’s

Kevin and his catcher Jim Wolfe won their 1st World Series Top Pitcher in 1988.
Kevin then went on to take top pitcher honors at the World Series in 1991 to 1995, 1998-2000 and 2002.

Only Ray Serna of the 1990 Albuquerque Tru-Sight and Josh Perry 1996-1997 Chicago Cobras derailed Kevin in the 1990’s.

Other Catchers with Kevin were:

Jim Wolfe 1988 to 1991
Dave Cook 1992 to 1995, and 1998
Kevin Miller 1997
Ken Wittier 1999
Keith McKinzie 2002

With Questions or Comments Contact

Search Query